Davis Cup 2017: France and Belgium play the final by Online Bet Site

Tennis News Update

Money Making Wizerd
Online Bet Site

The Davis Cup 2017 already has an end. It will be the 24th, 25th, and 26th of November and will face France, who will also be the local in search of what would be the tenth title in its history (the last date of 2001 and since then three unsuccessful finals), and Belgium, which is classified for its third final (second in the last three years) and that it looks for to premiere his palmistry in this mythical competition.

France eliminated Serbia in their semifinal, the team that had eliminated Spain in the quarterfinals. On ground beaten in Lille and despite Lajovic winning the first point of the series, the team was going to Gallus was to win 3-1 thanks to the victory of Tsonga over Dere, the victory of the pair of doubles (Herbert and Mahut ) and Tsonga’s new victory against Lajovic in four sets.

Belgium, for its part, was to eliminate Australia in a duel that ended 3-2 in favor of the team that exerted like local. Also on a clay court, the first day ended with a victory for each side and the Aussies took advantage after the doubles match, but on the last day, the Belgians won the two individual duels: Goffin on Kyrgios in four sets and Darcis on Jordan Thompson in three sets.

Argentina descends from the World Group

In addition to the semifinals, this weekend also played the playoffs for the promotion and permanence in the World Group. Most striking was the defeat of Argentina, the champion in 2016, against Kazakhstan 3-2, which means the decline for the South American team. It is the third time in history that the champion loses his place in the World Group, just ten months after touching glory.

Apart from Argentina, he also lost the Czech Republic category, winners of the recent editions of 2012 and 2013, after falling in his series against Holland. Russia, another team with two titles in the 21st century, also fell to Hungary, a country that had been outside the World Group for more than twenty years.

Those who have avoided the decline and will remain one more year in the World Group are the teams of Croatia, which ended the dream of Colombia to enter the elite for the first time, Canada, who surpassed 3-2 to India without Raonic, Switzerland, who beat Belarus 3-2 and saved their third consecutive playoffs, and Germany, winning home to a Portugal that also aspired to play for the first time in the World Group. The final result of Japan-Brazil, due to rain 2-1 for the Japanese team is missing.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.